New Release + Review: Cupids Anonymous by Lila Monroe

 

Title: Cupids Anonymous
Author: Lila Monroe
Genre: Romantic Comedy
Release Date: July 16, 2019
Blurb
Fall
in love with the sizzling new romantic comedy – perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Christina Lauren!
Rule #1 Don’t get hit by your own arrow.

I’m a
professional Cyrano – minus the honking great nose. Need a love note, raunchy
sext, or apology letter so epic that your other half will forget you hesitated
a beat too long when you asked, ‘does this make me look fat?’? I’ve got you
covered. But when my most frequent client, the annoyingly charming (or is that
charmingly annoying?) Dylan Griffin comes to me with an unconventional new job,
I discover that three little words can add up to one BIG complication…
Because
Dylan doesn’t want help seducing another swimsuit model (for once in his life).
He wants my help winning over his high-school crush (aka, his one true love) –
and he’s prepared to make it worth my while. Throw in a summer Catskills trip
that’s equal parts ‘Dirty Dancing’ and dirty-talking, and this Cupid is soon
out of her depth – and head over heels with the last man I expected. But can I
find the right words when it comes to my own heart? Or will this happily ever
end in disaster? 
Find out in
the sparkling new romantic comedy from Lila Monroe!

 

img_2848-1

Misty’s 🎩🎩🎩🎩 hat review:

I really enjoyed Poppys tale of magical words that brought couples together and kept the love flowing for others. Poppy will have you laughing until you cry happy tears as she goes above and beyond for her clients with the use of only her words.

Poppy has been writing love notes since she was kid and has made a career out of it.  She is your go to person for love letters, texts or whatever you need. She can easily get you out of the doghouse with the magic of her words. She’s met with a challenge from her most repeat client, Dylan. She has to win over his school crush with her words. She’s excellent at her job but her problem is she cant seem to find love of her own. However, she starts to see something that’s been right in front of her the whole time.

This book was such a cute and silly story. I loved Poppys job and you will too! If you need a little pick me up, you will really enjoy this sweet, funny, light hearted love filled book!

 

 

 

 

Purchase Links
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Author Bio
Combining her love of writing, sex and well-fitted suits, Lila Monroe wrote The Billionaire Bargain. Lila enjoys writing, as it gives her a flexible schedule to spend time with her kids and a wonderful excuse to avoid them. She lives in Los Angeles with her husband, who strips out of his well-fitted suits nightly.
Author Links

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s