New FIVE STAR KU Release + Review: Shattered Rhythm by RB Hilliard

Title: Shattered Rhythm
Series: Meltdown Series #3
Author: RB Hilliard
Genre: Romantic Suspense / Rock
Release Date: November 30, 2017
Chaz Jones’ life hasn’t been easy. Meltdown’s newest drummer doesn’t give a damn about anything except for his kit, his sticks and his throne. Music offers him a way out and he takes it, only to discover it isn’t enough. 
Nothing is ever enough.

… Until Olivia

Olivia Marshall had her dream job, her dream boyfriend, and her dream life. Then, in the blink of an eye, she discovered it was all a lie. She hit rock bottom. But then fate steps in, and music offers her a way back.

She thinks it’s enough.

… Until Chaz

Together, they find their rhythm and begin to mend their shattered lives. Fate steps back in. This time, it’s not to save them… but to tear them apart.

FIVE 🎩🎩🎩🎩🎩 hats from Hatter!

Oh. Em. Gee. I don’t know how this is the first time I’ve read R.B Hilliard, but it’s definitely not going to be the last. I was more than blown away by Shattered Rhythm. Beautifully raw, my heart was crushed then glue back together in the best kind of way. This book goes above and beyond a simple rockstar romance and delivers a gorgeous love story of two damaged people that overcome the worst. All topped off with a suspenseful mystery that leaves you guessing left and right and flying through the pages to figure it out.

Chaz was a man you just can’t help but fall for. Brody and sometimes a jerk, I still couldn’t help but adore him as I got to know him more. Slightly damaged, but not broken he’s a truly strong and loving man who needed a woman just like Olivia to help him heal. Olivia was just as strong as Chaz. Overcoming complete devastation and meeting every challenge thrown at her head on she still had a kind heart through it all. At times absolutely heartbreaking, their love is the kind of epic once in a life time love that leaves you positively swooning.

RB Hilliard lives in Charlotte, North Carolina with her husband and two children. In 2012 she began writing His End Game, the first book in her MMG Series. Hilliard has not only published six books in this series, but has gone on to publish Utterly Forgettable, a hilariously funny Romantic Comedy, as well as her Rock Star Romance Series, Meltdown.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: